BarbaraSzabo.comBarbaraSzabo.comBarbaraSzabo.comBarbaraSzabo.comBarbaraSzabo.comBarbaraSzabo.comBarbaraSzabo.com
Working with someone who cares in Brecksville Ohio and surrounding areas!

Read What Others Are Saying About Barb!

 

Awesome realtor. Always available to answer questions and showed me houses when she was sick and should have been resting. Even stayed up late to do a contract with me at 10:00p.m. 

Dan N. November 2016

 

Barb did a fantastic job working with us. We were in a time time crunch and she was able to help us find people to do the inspections on short notice. She went out of her way to help us with all the aspects of buying our home. We really appreciate all the time she put in helping us find our home.

Paul and Russ I. July 2016

 

 

Barb was great to work with; very knowledgeable and helpful. She always was available to answer any questions either by phone or email. I highly recommend Barb. Eileen F. August 2016

 

Barb is easy to work with and seems to always know our needs. She was always available and knowledgeable of her field of work. She led us thoroughly thru the process of selling our home. Ron and Chris S. August 2016

 

Top notch. Looks out for her clients. I would recommend Barb to everyone. Really helped us with our tough sell. Barb is always positive and says the right stuff. Barb is a great person and understands everyone's needs. Steve and Melanie H. July 2016

 

The most professional realtor out there! Helped me through the entire process. She worked night and day making sure every detail was covered. I never felt so comfortable, she made me feel like I was her only customer! Susan F. June 2016

Barb is the best real estate agent! I wish she worked everywhere so I could use her where I am relocating. She helped us buy a condo in North Royalton and then helped us again when we sold it. She was the ultimate professional and looked out for us at every turn. I felt like she was expert in  the area and was protecting my best interest at all times. If you are looking for a real estate agent, you should definitely choose Barb! Jennifer H. May 2016

 

Barb Szabo is truly a five star real estate professional! We would highly recommend her to all serious buyers and sellers . Her local knowledge helped us sell our home quickly by using the best price for the area it was located. Since we lived in the house for a long time the process changed  considerably and Barb was able to explaine and walk us through the process. Definitely a master when it comes to the real estate market. Barb was never too busy to answer our questions weather it was by phone, text or email. Her response time was immediate. Excellent negotiation skills are definitely put to the test when you are selling and buying in the same month, and she was able to accomplish this difficult task. Barb Szabo is a pleasant person to work with with a great personality, and very professional. Pat and Joe S. May 2016

 

Barb is a true professional in the field. Knowledgeable and always prompt to respond, I would recommend Barb to anyone looking for a realtor. She has been our family's realtor for 23 years.

Becky and John S. February, 2016

 

 

Barb provided us with an honest and fair selling and buying experience. Barb is a person of integrity who works in the best interest of her clients. She is very knowledgeable about the loan process as well as providing quality inspectors and other necessary professionals.

Mary Z. December, 2015

 

 

Barb was a true professional and a great asset to us when we were looking to buy our first home. Her knowledge of the area and relationships with other agents were critical in our decision and purchase process. About a year later, Barb came to our home to see the renovations and offer advice on how to increase the value of the property. We look forward to working with Barb again.

Andrew and Lori L. September, 2015

 

There is not enough good things we can say about Barb. With it being our first home-buying experience, we couldn't have asked for better service. Barb was extremely professional, knowledgable, and flexible. She truly cares about her clients and their needs, sharing her honest opinion throughout the whole process. She is able to see past the outer layers of a home, and show you the details underneath the surface that you should be looking for in your home. I'd also like to share that Barb is great at writing a very thorough and precise offer on a home, which is huge when it comes to details of buying/negotiations. Nothing but the best, highly recommended!

Paul and Jackie B. December, 2015

 

 

Barb was recommended to me by a realtor in another state and I am so glad to have worked with her. She came to my home in advance of being under contract with me to walk through and recommend any changes, she reviewed all feedback from six months of showing with a different agent, then we resisted my house. Barb was diligent about contacting agents whose clients had shown interest or had been to my home. She was a great negotiator, staying informed on what was happening in my (very large) neighborhood as well as my personal needs. Barb is very attentive to details and knows the pros/cons of vendors related to home sale - title company, mortgage lenders, maintenance and repair services. I wish I could find a 'Barb' in each place I have lived. She's fantastic.

Kristin R. September, 2015

 

 

 

We have recently moved from Out Of State and could not have done it without Barb. She was so caring and could guide us with any help we needed. We needed to update the entire home and she knew everyone that we needed to contact, therefore, a lot of the work could get done by the time we moved in. We contacted her a lot and she was so patient with all the questions that we had. Should we decide to ever sell again we would work with no other realtor .

Donna and Mike S. June, 2015

 

Barb Szabo was a big help she did a wonderful job. My home sold in just 3 weeks. Barb took lots of photos that really brought out the look of the house 

Ken N. June, 2015

 

 

My husband and I had a very positive experience with Barb! We were first-time home buyers and she was willing to help us out with whatever we needed. She was available on weekends and weeknights to look at houses. Barb really went the extra mile to help us with questions about potential homes (this included contacting previous clients, neighbors, community resources etc to help us out). Barb was constantly available and kept us up-to-date when we were negotiating with the sellers on our house. She really understood our needs and was very personable. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor!

Matt and Lauren H. April, 2015

 

 

I strongly recommend Barb Szabo to anyone buying or selling a home. She is a perfect professional with extensive experience. She not only seamlessly walks you through the entire process and transactions of buying a home, but brings other professionals to the equation with equal experience. As a home buyer, you need someone like Barb who is going to look at the home like she is buying it for her own family. She was invaluable to me in my recent home search.

Sue T. Nov. 19, 2014

 

I have utilized Barb Szabo’s expertise in purchasing several rental properties here in the Broadview Heights area. Barb has an eye for detail and definitely has the best interest of her client. She will look at every aspect of a deal and give you all the information you need to make an informed purchasing decision. If something is out of her scope of information, she will work to get the answer you need. She is extremely accommodating to your schedule and her communication skills are a key attribute for me. If you are ever in need of a realtor, without a doubt I highly recommend Barb.

Tanya B. Nov. 18, 2014

 

Barb went far beyond what I expected of her. She was always available when I needed her and was always pleasant and agreeable.She helped me through a difficult situation.

Betty B. Sept. 2014

 

I cannot say enough about Barb Szabo. She was always there for us and always listened to all our ups and downs we had during the sale of our property. She is a ten in our books and my husband and I were extremely satisfied with her as always showing her genuine expertise along with her kindness. She is a 10! to us.

Jan and Ron S. July, 2014

 

Barb knows her stuff. Quick response when I had questions. Extremely helpful in the entire home buying process.

Robyn F. May, 2014

 

Barb skillfully steered us through the selling and buying processes with excellent results. She works very hard for her clients and we highly recommend her.

Linda and Dorsey B. April, 2014

 

Barb Szabo is not just a good realtor, she is a great person. Her knowledge of the real estate business and attention to detail are unparalleled. Barb worked tirelessly to find our perfect home and to sell our former one. Having the knowledge that she was always looking out for our best interest was a tremendous feeling. Barb Szabo is simply the best!

Julie and Sean L. December 2013

 

Working with Barb Szabo was an excellent experience. We were impressed with her marketing skills and internet savvy. We both felt that she went beyond her obligation to make everything go as smoothly as possible and always responded to any questions very quickly. We would definitely recommend Barb Szabo as a go to person for any real estate needs.

Jennifer and Jim S. September 2013

 

We could not have asked for a better realtor than Barb Szabo. She constantly had our best interest in mind. As first time home buyers, my husband and I didn't know what to look for in a house. Barb made sure that we were well informed about all aspects of the home buying process. We looked at too many houses to count, yet Barb was always patient with us. Her guidance and judgement helped to keep us from making impulsive decisions and ultimately led us to finding a great house. We are fortunate to have Barb as a realtor. If you are buying of selling a house, we highly recommend Barb Szabo.

Christine and Eric C. July 2013

 

AFTER SELLING MY HOME IN NEVADA AND DECIDING TO MOVE TO OHIO I WAS REFERRED TO BARB. I FLEW OUT TO OHIO FOR 1WK IN HOPES TO FIND A HOME. AFTER SPEAKING WITH BARB, SHE WAS CONFIDENT THAT SHE COULD FIND EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR, AND WITHOUT DISSAPOINTMENT SHE WAS ABLE TO FIT ME IN HER SCHEDULE AND SHOW ME NUMEROUS HOMES THAT WOULD MEET MY NEEDS. SINCE I HAD NEVER LIVED IN OHIO I AM SO THANKFUL THAT I HAD A REALTOR THAT WAS SO KNOWLEDGABLE TO WALK ME THRU THE PROCESS AND BE SURE THAT I WAS PROTECTED IN EVERY MANNER. FROM THE BEGINNING BARB FELT LIKE A PERSON I HAD ALWAYS KNOWN AND HER PRIORTY WAS TO ALWAYS MAKE SURE THAT I WAS HAPPY . HER PERSONAL CARE AND CONCERN CLEARLY SHOWS SHE NOT A PERSON THAT IS DRIVEN BY COMMISSIONS. THANKS

JOYCE A. June 2013

 

While it took us longer to sell our home than we would have hoped, it was not due to a lack of showings or open houses. We felt like we had a consistent flow of interested buyers and Barb was efficient in getting us their feedback. We appreciated Barb's ability to incorporate technology (web presence/marketing, use of an iPad to note items on her initial walk-through) and knowledge of tradespeople (in our case, to stretch carpeting) and other realtors. Where Barb showed her true colors, however, was when we actualleyreceived an offer. She deftly navigated some rough waters and gave us confidence and peace of mind. Barb was accessible and extremely prompt in her communication. Never once did we doubt her expertise or whether she had our best interest at heart. We would strongly recommend her services, but perhaps more importantly, we would willingly do business with her again ourselves.

Jeff and Cathy S. April, 2013

 

I worked with Barb Szabo from October 2012 until closing on a condo in February 2013 and beyond. She was a pleasure to deal with, especially as much of what we had to do was accomplished long distance. Not only was she professionally expert, but she went way beyond what might have been expected in finding me wonderful workmen to do many needed repairs and improvements while I was still in Connecticut. She even did some supervision before I arrived. I would heartily recommend her to anyone looking for a new home in this area.

Doris S. February, 2013

 

We wanted to say thank you for your extraordinary personal touch and work ethics while working with us on our new home search! Your expertise and in depth knowledge within Real Estate is above and beyond ALL that we ever experienced! You are our first call when ready to sell and/or buy a new place! Thank you for the guidance before, during and after the sale! We now have you in our inner-circle :) Forever Grateful,

Julie B. July, 2012

 

Barb is a true professional. She kept on top of everything and made it very smooth for us. Had great suggestions and wished we would have found her much sooner! We would highly recommend if you are serious about buying or selling a house!

Tracy A. July, 2012

 

I wanted to thank you for going was ABOVE AND BEYOND in getting me into my condo. You have always treated me with the utmost respect and professionalism and you ALWAYS put your clients first. That is what makes you THE BEST in the business. I only wish every Realtor could have your qualities, professionalism, and people skills. You are AMAZING and I cannot sing your praises enough!

Terri M. March, 2012

 

What I liked about Barb Szabo is that she didn't leave me in limbo. She called frequently with advice and encouragement and to report on the status of the housing market. She was always pleasant, upbeat, and realistic and I would recommend her services to anyone buying or selling a home.

Sally V. March, 2012

 

If you are looking for a real estate agent who is kind, courteous, professional and knows what she is doing, then look no further than Barb Szabo. As a first time home buyer, I had no clue what I was getting myself into. But Barb walked me gently through each step, knew exactly what to ask and what to look for, and handled my transaction with ease. I would recommend Barb to anyone who is looking to purchase or sell their home.

Jenn H. September, 2011

 

Barb Szabo is a gem!! She knows the ins and outs of today's market. After having our home on the market for six months with another agent and no leads, a friend recommended we call Barb : "THE MIRACLE WORKER". The first day on the market we had a showing of our home. Three months later we sold! Barb's expertise, dedication, website, blogging, and charm make the sale. If you listen to Barb you will sell your home.

Christine and Todd D. August, 2011

 

My sister and brother in law had Barb as a realtor when they bought their house in Brecksville. They had such a great experience and recommended we call her when we were ready to buy our new house. We can not say enough nice things about Barb. Through the entire process it was clear she was there for us. She never let us make a decision without knowing the pros and cons. We never felt rushed to just buy any house we saw. Even if we thought we loved a house Barb made sure to point out anything that could be a problem or would cost us more money in the long run. We always felt like her only client even though we knew she was working with several other people at once. The sellers of the house we ended up buying were very difficult to work with. Barb "stuck to her guns" and never stopped looking out for us and getting us what we deserved. We are hopefully going to be in our new house for a long time but we would definitely recommend Barb Szabo over any other realtor in the area.

Mindy and Bob S. July, 2011

 

We are so thankful that we had Barb as our agent. It was a blessing from beginning to end. In three words, I can describe our experience. 1. Professional: Barb was on time, courteous, thoughtful, and kept us informed every single step of the way using various modes of communication. She never left us in the dark or out of the loop. Everything was done with integrity and she earned our trust with how she conducted herself. 2. Diligent: Barb put in the hours, researched the properties, answered questions, made the phone calls, scheduled viewings, helped with negotiations, and did so in such a timely fashion. Nothing fell through the cracks. 3. Self-less: Sure Barb is doing this to make money, but we never felt as if she was in it for the money. She looked out for our best interests in every home. She noticed and made us aware of things that we simply would have overlooked. Barb gave us her opinions when asked and never forced her opinions on us. Barb treated us the way she would want to be treated. We had a great experience and wouldn’t hesitate for a second to ask Barb for future help. We can tell she loves her job and she truly cares for people. Happy in our new home,

Steve and Rachel B. July, 2011

 

I wanted to take a moment and thank you for helping us find and negotiate the condo at Country Lakes. Your professionalism and attentiveness to our needs and schedules made the process very easy. Your experience and accessability were outstanding including working through the negotiations on a Saturday night! Once again, thanks for making the home shopping experience a delight. I would be happy to recommend you to family and friends.

Jeff O. July, 2011

 

I have worked with several real estate agents over the last 30 years and I can honestly say that Barb was just unbelievable. She is the ultimate professional who is completely dedicated to her customers. My house had been on the market for a while when I contacted Barb to be my agent. She did more for me than just be a real estate agent - she took care of things at my house that I would have never expected. I had already moved out of town but I could always count on Barb when it came to selling my house. She did an excellent job and I will recommend her to anyone I know who is selling a house. Barb Szabo is absolutely the best!

Nancy F. July, 2011

 

I just wanted to write a review for our real estate agent, Barb Szabo, of Remax Trinity in Brecksville, OH. My wife and I had been looking to purchase a home in the Cleveland area over the past 2 years. She has been our constant companion through many dozens of home visits and has been patient, kind, professional, ethical and has generously shared her deep knowledge of the real estate world with us. Barb is friendly, courteous and quick to respond at all times, even when it has been on weekends and sometimes later in the evening. We are close to closing on a beautiful home that we got for a reasonable price, and can't express enough what a joy it has been to work with Barb. I am only sad that we won't be talking to Barb as much, since we won't be looking at houses any more for a long long time! We are glad for her friendship, however and plan to invite her over when we have moved in and settled. I don't normally write reviews for anything, but Barb has been such a wonderful realtor that I felt I had to write something.

Mike and Sophia C. April, 2011

 

Can you believe I actually sold my condo in ten weeks, in the middle of the real estate decline? And, I got 95% of my asking price. And the asking price was what I paid for it in 2002. In this era of drastically declining property values I consider myself to be fortunate, indeed. But this sale was more than good fortune, this sale was accomplished due to the expertise and conscientiousness of Barb Szabo. I contacted Barb in mid March, 2010, and we met for several hours, and she brought her digital camera with her. Within 24 hours my condominium was on the market. Within 48 hours Barb had it listed on various websites, and was actively publicizing it. She had a broker’s open house within two weeks; and had it listed in print media as well. But selling a house these days is all about the internet. All of a buyer’s research is done there; and Barb does the postings and web interaction extremely well. She uses all media to publicize a property, but her use of the internet is what sold mine. This sale was not without problems. Those days are long gone. (And this was my fourth property and most complex transaction. Who knew?) Financing rules and regulations are tough these days. And even though my buyer was financially qualified we had our rough patches, but Barb’s follow-through and determination made the sale happen. She was in constant contact with brokers, banks, title companies. You name it; she did it. And, she kept me informed continuously, by phone, email, and in-person. Barb Szabo is: experienced, detail oriented, level-headed, responsible. She is a true professional. Plus, she is pleasant, thoughtful, and efficient. If you want to sell your place, then sign on with Barb Szabo. I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Marilynne Z. July, 2010

 

Barb was an absolute pleasure to work with. She made the purchase of our first home a very enjoyable experience. It was not an easy process to find the home that suited us and we were up against a tight deadline. Barb promised us that she would have us in our new home before our wedding day, and she did just that. Barb exemplifies professionalism and has an in-depth knowledge of the purchasing process. We did not find our home, Barb found it for us. She listened to exactly what we were looking for and made it her objective for us to settle for nothing less. I have, and will continue to recommend Barb to any one of my closest friends that are in the market to purchase a new home. We have a great respect and trust for Barb, and are fortunate to have had the opportunity to work with her." Thanks Barb!

Adam and Nicole June, 2010

 

June 2010 "Words do not do justice to describe the quality of agent and person that Barb is. She is honest, genuine, and professional. I sincerely believe that she wanted to sell my home as much as I did…not for the commission…but because she truly cared about the well being of my family. Her knowledge of the market and ability to network with the necessary sources was remarkable. She consistently kept my wishes at the forefront of the selling process while balancing the obstacles of the depressed market. Barb is an incredible woman and I have recommended her to everyone I know that is buying or selling a home. I am confident that you will be more than satisfied with the service she will provide you." "Barb is an excellent realtor. When we were looking for a home to raise our family, she was there for us every step of the way. She made the most important decision of our lives a lot easier. She was patient and very professional. She took care of every detail. In a word, she was WONDERFUL! We highly recommend Barb and absolutely LOVE our new home. Thank you!

Brian M. and Kristin B. June, 2010

 

My husband and I were relocated to Ohio from Illinois for his employment. Barb Szabo was recommended to us to use as a realtor. We couldn't have been happier with our experience with Barb. We spent four months looking for the right home. During that time, Barb did extensive research on properties, locations and went above and beyond to show us NUMEROUS homes. Barb is extremely professional and highly knowledgeable in the area of home buying. We truly appreciated all of the time she spent helping us find our perfect home. We definitely would recommend Barb to help anyone in a search for their home.

Dana and Danelle A. May, 2010

 

Barb Szabo is a professional who cares! She goes that extra mile to listen, respond, and service her clients. Her knowledge and ideas set her apart from other real estate agents. She knows what to do and gets the job done! I highly recommend Barb to anyone looking for an outstanding real estate agent. She has successfully sold two properties for me. I live out of state, but her excellent communication made me feel like I was right there next to her during the transaction.

Sherrie C.

 

From the very first meeting when we signed an agreement for Barb Szabo to sell our property in Brecksville, Ohio, until the very last transaction was completed, we cannot praise her enough. Barb first met with us and explained exactly what she would do for us, and she followed through to the "t". We had a great number of potential earnest buyers view our home and property and we greatly appreciated Barb's honesty and integrity in the whole deal. When dealing with a real estate sales person you tend to pick up on personal attributes, and we felt Barb's values were unbeatable.

Laura & Charlie S.

 

I would strongly recommend Barb Szabo of Remax Trinity for all your Real Estate needs. She has been a first class agent from start to finish. No matter what challenge arises Barb has exceeded my expectations. She is reliable, punctual, and conscientious. If you are looking for a TOP NOTCH agent call Barb.

James O.

 

How fortunate we were to find Barb Szabo! Within the past year, she has assisted us in purchasing five investment properties, (and worked with us on countless others that we weren't the highest bidder on!) Not only is she extremely hard-working and thorough, but also loyal and honest. Barb is highly respected by all with whom she works. From the start of the business transaction, all the way through to the end, Barb is completely on top of things. We have had several situations where Barb caught others' mistakes along the way, not only saving us money, but also lots of headaches! She stays completely involved through the whole process, not only with us, her clients, but also with the selling agent, lenders, utility and title companies. We would trust no one other than Barb Szabo for our real estate transactions and look forward to many more business ventures with her!

Jon & Christine V.

 

Words do not do justice to describe the quality of agent and person that Barb is. She is honest, genuine, and professional. I sincerely believe that she wanted to sell my home as much as I did…not for the commission…but because she truly cared about the well being of my family. Her knowledge of the market and ability to network with the necessary sources was remarkable. She consistently kept my wishes at the forefront of the selling process while balancing the obstacles of the depressed market. Barb is an incredible woman and I have recommended her to everyone I know that is buying or selling a home. I am confident that you will be more than satisfied with the service she will provide you.

Francine W. September, 2008

 

Barb is an excellent realtor. When we were looking for a home to raise our family, she was there for us every step of the way. She made the most important decision of our lives a lot easier. She was patient and very professional. She took care of every detail. In a word, she was WONDERFUL! We highly recommend Barb and absolutely LOVE our new home. Thank you!

Ron and Amy N. September 2008

 

Working with Barb Szabo as our realtor for the sale of our home has been a total pleasure. From the moment we met, she exhibited the utmost professionalism and knowledge in real estate. Her advice on staging our home was greatly appreciated. Her dedication and timeliness in responding to potential buyers and returning feedback to us was above standard. We are currently preparing a relative's home to place on the market and look forward to working with Barb again!

Carol M.

 

I ran into Barb when she was representing a house I was interested in. I was impressed with her honesty, no-pressure methods and ability to engage as a real person rather than leaning on a sales pitch. Later when I went to sell my home in a market downturn she was willing to start with the price that made me comfortable and launch a comprehensive marketing package from day one that continued through to the final sale. While the home was on the market she kept regular contact with feedback after every showing. During stretches of inactivity she provided local real-estate news and trends, reports on activity stats and what they meant along with no-pressure suggestions to improve activity. She is there when you need her, and knows when to give you space. When an offer was made and through the closing process, Barb provided hand-holding support through difficult decisions without pushing, handled the negotiations and scrutinized document details to ensure my interests were protected, closing any possible loopholes she found. Barb was the right realtor for me--despite a difficult market, and a lengthy time on the market, she never let up on marketing and showings, and never pushed me. She's honest, patient, trustworthy, understanding, easy to communicate with, and has the skill and experience to provide solid advice and to protect your interests on the final signature lines.

Terri M.

 

It was a great pleasure to work with Barb. Along with her years of professional experience she also brought honesty, knowledge, and patience to the home buying process . She did not just answer all of my questions/concerns that I may have had, but she did so promptly and adequately. As a first time home buyer I would highly recommend Barb Szabo as your realtor. I will be working with her again in the future whether buying or selling. She is not just a professional realtor she is an excellent person too!” Sean B. It's not hard to understand why Barb has been our realtor for 15 years. We met Barb at an open house that long ago and she took the time to go over all the things we would need to have in place in order to buy a home. She sold our first and second homes and helped us find our third! In these days of trying to find someone who will go the "extra mile", you can always count on Barb to do that. She is the best of the best.

John and Becky S.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Visit Barb's Facebook Fan Page - Become a Fan!View Barb's Profile on Linkedin!Follow Barb on Twitter!Ohio Real Estate Network - Active Rain!

 

 

Copyright © 2008-2016 Barbara Szabo, e-Pro, C.R.S.

RE/MAX Trinity
7570 Chippewa Rd.
Brecksville Ohio 44141


(440) 263-7496

 

Email Barb

 

 

Grafton MA Real Estate

 

Website Login / Admin

 

Point2 Agent Custom Website Design | Nancy Golliday